Listening log, Notes, Research & Reflection, Uncategorized

Zemlinsky 2nd string quartet final section in PDF with audio from Sibelius 7

Zemlinky adagio transition 43 to 137 on – Score and parts

For rehearsal and study purposes ready for a formal coaching session of our ‘MEGA’ string quartet, here are:

  • Score and parts (not individually edited)
  • Audio (WAV) file suitable for streaming playback, synthesised in Sibelius 7.5 with its standard instruments sample library

Covering performance mark 134 (Langsam) to the end, and indicating a suggested link into that for coaching purposes from two bars before figure 46.  Hence this omits the ‘Schnell’ 2/8 section

This work is out of copyright and this material can be freely used.  Please comment on the site if you see errors and I will try to amend them.  There are two questionable notes in the 1916 Universal Edition score where I have indicated my ‘edition’ with small question marks.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s